‘Duel with Destiny Book II in the “Destiny by Design” Series’ by Judy Edwards

From the first installment in the “Destiny by Design” Series, “Dawn of Destiny” introduces us to Bettie Lou a city girl trying to recover from heartbreak who meets James a country boy not looking for love. “Duel with Destiny” picks up right where their story left off. The story deal with many of the harsh realities of life during the 1960’s. Their journey takes us from life on the family farm in Chimney Rock, North Carolina, through college graduation from the University of Kentucky in Lexington, Kentucky, and on to their future in Charlotte, North Carolina. Destiny can be cruel and test one’s faith, but where God and love abound there has to be a happy ending.

Vote for this Book Idea

  • *One Vote per person - duplicate and suspect votes will be deleted
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Voting Status

Countdown to 2,000


votes remaining

  • 50 votes – Production self-help guide
  • 150 votes – Platform self-help guide
  • 300 votes – Promotion self-help guide
  • 500 votes – Author Assessment
  • 700 votes – Social Media Strategy
  • 900 votes – Writing Assessment
  • 1,100 votes – Guest Blog Spot
  • 1,300 votes – Free PR Consultation
  • 1,500 votes – Fan Club Email Blast
  • 1,750 votes – Manuscript Assessment
  • 2,000 votes – Publishing Contract Offer
  • 4,000 votes – Galley Version
  • 5,000 votes – Publication



Something or Other Publishing, LLC